Heartache Deluxe Edition by One OK Rock

Nona’s thoughts on the song Heartache by One OK Rock. The featured image is of the 35xxxv album by One OK Rock.

So they say that time

Takes away the pain

But I’m still the same

And they say that I

Will find another you

That can’t be true

Nona: Oh, my mate. I miss you and the pain in my chest just won’t leave me be.

Why didn’t I realize?

Why did I tell lies?

Yeah I wish that I could do it again

Turnin’ back the time back when you were mine (all mine)

Nona: I really miss you and I’m sorry for the lies and distrust we had

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

Oh this pain in the chest, my regrets

And things we never said oh baby

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

What we meant, what we said that night.

Why did I let you go?

I miss you

Nona: That night, even though I don’t remember it. I can still feel its effect.

So they say that I

Didn’t know what I had in my life, til it’s gone

The truth is that I knew you were the light

But we never knew it would end

Oh baby watching you walk away

Why didn’t I make you stay?

Yeah I wish that I could do it again

Turnin’ back the time when you were mine (all mine)

Nona: I really should have stopped you from what you were going to do next if I had known that it would have separated us.

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

Oh this pain in the chest, my regrets

And things we never said oh baby

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

What we meant, what we said that night.

Why did I let you go?

I miss you

Nona: It hurts so much.

It’s so hard to forget

(Getting worse as the days go by)

Yeah so hard to forget

(What do I do with all of this love?)

You and all the regret

(I try and hide the pain with nothing)

I’ll never feel alive with no more you and I

I can’t forget the love in your lies

Nona: You hid the truth behind your actions to protect me. But it wasn’t enough.

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

Oh this pain in the chest, my regrets

And things we never said oh baby

So this is heartache?

So this is heartache?

What we meant, what we said that night.

Why did I let you go?

I miss you

Nona: Please come back soon.

Leave a Reply

