Everyday Inspiration – Day 5: Hook ‘Em with a Quote

Difficilis facilis iucundus acerbus es idem:
Nec possum tecum vivere nec sine te.

(Difficult easy-going, likewise you are sweet [and] sour: I am able to live neither with you nor without you.)

Martial, Epigrams XII, 46

I am able to live neither with you nor without you. Death and life. Good and evil. Light and Dark. Hope and despair. Joy and sadness. Opposites to one another, able to be but also unable to be. I need and do not need your love to live and die for. Our time was pleasure and full of memories, but there is a time where we must part. I can live without you but you have changed and molded my perception into a new shape, you will continue to live on in my memories. You have changed me for the better and for the worse. I thank you for the love that you have showed me, but also I hate you for it. There can be no light without the shadow, and without the light, there can be no darkness.


The featured art is by Sheila Shel, or otherwise known as Hizuki24, for the Taiwanese Novel by Yu Wo “The Legend of the Sun Knight”.

Leave a Reply

