I’m lingering on my fears.

Recently, it seems as if I am clinging onto my friends and any materialistic item I buy or receive. Holding on as if they would disappear if I were turn around for a second. I panicked when I realized I had misplaced a package, only to find it buried uunderneath a pile of unfolded laundry. It was a package of a colouring book and bonus that I got off of kickstarter. I had been looking forward to begin colouring with a friend, who have similar interests as I. This same friend who I asked if they wanted to hang tomorrow, said that they could only meet up today. I began to start pushing everything to the side to make room for this friend even though I barely have the time to as I still have to work on a cognitive lab report…

This hole and fear in my heart. It was caused by that stupid incident in October. I had a chance to try and talk it with one of those who ripped a gash into my soul and trust on Friday. But, we were going to have a middle person who would make sure no fighting started between the two of us. But, that person ran into some trouble and did not set up a meeting time for all of three of us to be at. I do not know if I should be sad that I will not get to hear any answer to my questions or relieved that I did not have to come into contact with that person. I am scared that even though I know this person will not harm me in that way, has been influenced by their significant other to see me in a light that is different from the reality. Most recent of their posts on their wordpress have only been tagged as #relationship. Before meeting their significant other, they would have tagged their posts with more things than just #relationship. I fear that they have been blinded by love and but I know that I should move on.

I have work to do and yet I keep being distracted. I try to learn more about Greek and Roman mythology to hear and sense Nona again. I do not want to lose any person, even if other will consider her to be fragment of my imagination… 

My fear of being abandoned is beginning to get out of hand…

Leave a Reply

