No no no no no.

It can’t be! Please mother, tell me you’re lying! He’s not dead! He can’t be! Why else did you leave me and go to him if not to make sure he was well enough to survive the surgery?! No. No. No. No! Uncle… No… I was supposed to see you again this coming summer… After 7 long years… Weren’t our ancestor looking over us? Wasn’t Buddha who you pray to supposed to help guide you?! There is no god! This world is pointless to pray for! You were not supposed to die before ông bà ngoại! How could you do this to them?! Forget my passion of clinical psychology! I need to be able to get the root of the problem of poor health! Forget my useless dreams!

Leave a Reply

