Afraid.

Scared of rejection, fear of hatred, turmoil of craziness. Should I have sent the message or should I have not. I do not want to leave my house right now but I have to for class. But should I just skip? Did I step too far out of the line? Should I just stay in my corner, hoping no one would try to drag me out? But I am a jester. I must bring pleasure and joy to others, even with a frown underneath my mask. It is all in the day’s work of faking it until you make it, even if I will never make it to the end.

Leave a Reply

