Tarot Poetry #1

Idea behind corner is to randomly draw a card or more and write a poem about it or them. You will find that my poetry style is somewhat inspired by Heartstring Eulogies. Here is the first poem~


I refuse to accept you.

Your control planted seeds of self-doubt in me

You accused me of things I never did.

I am blamed for what you have done.

Your abuse is an assault on my personhood

You refused to see your errors and to change.

I am leaving you.


Prompts:

Reverse Judgement: self-doubt, false accusations, unfair blame

Reverse Emperor: abuse of power, rigidity, excessively controlling

Featured Image:

Take in the Sky by Yuumei from her website.

Hope you enjoyed the first tarot poem~ That is a wrap from the ring leader~

One thought on “Tarot Poetry #1

Leave a Reply

