Tarot Poetry #4

So it’s been a little more than a month, how has everyone been? I finally broke down in front of my mother about one of the major issues afflicting me and I am now starting to actually feel better~ Takara has started warming up to me again after my last poem which they did not appreciate my use of a different deck. Anyway, let’s have some fun~!

Idea behind corner is to randomly draw a card or more and write a poem about it or them. You will find that my poetry style is somewhat inspired by Heartstring Eulogies.


Even it is the world against us,

I will stay by your side.

Even if I begin to doubt myself and my intentions,

I will fight with you.

Even if I felt that my kindness are thrown back in my face with a slap,

I will cherish you.

But when enough is enough,

I will have to let you go.

I like you and want to be with you,

But not at expense of my health and well-being.

Not to the point where I place you before my own flesh and blood.

That is when I must say farewell.

That being said, please understand this:

“But you’re in my heart forever more.”


Prompt:

  • Reverse Judgement: self-doubt, false accusations, unfair blame
  • Temperance: balance, peace, inner calm, soulmates

Inspirations:

  • Mother
  • Forever More by Utada Hikaru (I recommend giving this song a listen and taking a look at the English translations~ It is a beautiful song.)

Featured image: Red Letters by NanFe, I recommend not viewing the rest of her artworks if you are of the faint hearted ones as NanFe likes to draw darker themes and blood (occasionally actual gore).

This is a farewell poem dedicated to special someone (this person should know who they are and if they don’t, then meh). I created this song after months and months of my mother telling me to break off anything that would be damaging to me (this is before I opened my mouth to talk to her only recently). Somehow, she already knew I was having trouble with friends and communication. The magic you gain when you become a parent (I would still be a bad one if I decide to have kids). After my talk with her, I feel better and now have more confidence in myself than I had in the past year! I am ready to take on the new school year! Just joking, I am still very scared but at least I will have my family and friends beside me. Hope you enjoyed this tarot poetry session. And that is a wrap from your ringleader!

To that friend, thank you. Thank you again for coming into my life. You had brought new experiences to me and I hope I did to you as well. You were hoping that our separation would be short, I’m sorry but I have to move on. I loved being with you but I cannot risk myself again. We already had one before and this was supposed to be the second. I am making this our last one as well. If it happened twice, it will happen again. I do not want that for the both of us to hurt again. So this is where I say good bye though if we were to ever bump into each other, I hope it is with a smile on our faces. Thank you.

Leave a comment